The insider's tip for holidays in the Engadin

There is a house located on the slope in St. Moritz. It enjoys an isolated location on a large area of private land, surrounded by natural meadows and mature trees. The house has views across the valley as far as Lake Sils. It radiates tranquillity and comfort. A few decades ago, the house was converted into a hotel. Since then, Hotel Chesa Spuondas has been welcoming nature-loving guests seeking a special, individual holiday experience in the Engadin.

During the school holidays the hotel mainly welcomes families. At other times the guests staying in the Engadin mansion are those seeking peace and quiet, hikers, sports enthusiasts and culture lovers.

Season

Hotel Chesa Spuondas is open from June to October and from the start of December until Easter. During the interim period the hotel is refreshed in preparation for the next season.

Online booking

Summer:

«Engadin St. Moritz included»

Guests staying more than one night in our Hotel Chesa Spuondas enjoy free mountain railway transport. Enjoy up to 13 cable cars, funiculars and chairlifts as well as public transport in Engadin St. Moritz. Valid: 1 May to 31 October 2019. 

«Bregaglia included»

Our Hotel is offering a free trip by postal bus into the Val Bregaglia (in summer). Validity: PostAuto buses (excl. Palm Express) on the routes Maloja – Promontogno – Castasegna  – Chiavenna and Promontogno – Soglio.

Winter:

«Ski pass included»  

Fantastic deal: If you book a stay of more than one night at Chesa Spuondas, you can purchase the hotel ski pass for 38.– CHF per day.

Der Geheimtipp für Ferien im Engadin

In St. Moritz steht ein Haus am Hang. Allein auf einem grossen, privaten Grundstück, umgeben von Naturwiesen und altem Baumbestand. Das Haus blickt über das Tal bis zum Silsersee. Es strahlt Ruhe und Geborgenheit aus. Vor einigen Jahrzehnten wurde das Haus zum Hotel. Seither öffnet sich das Hotel Chesa Spuondas naturverbundenen Gästen, die das besondere, individuelle Ferienerlebnis im Engadin suchen.

Während der Schulferien sind das vor allem Familien. Ansonsten logieren Ruhesuchende, Wanderer, Aktivsportler und Kulturinteressierte im Engadiner Herrschaftshaus.

Saison

Das Hotel Chesa Spuondas ist von Juni bis Oktober und von Anfang Dezember bis Ostern geöffnet. In der Zwischenzeit macht es sich frisch für die nächste Saison.

Online Reservation

Im Sommer:

«Bergbahnen und ÖV inklusive»

Wer mehr als eine Nacht im Hotel Chesa Spuondas bucht, erhält das Bergbahnticket inklusive. Geniessen Sie freie Fahrt auf bis zu 13 Bergbahnanlagen sowie mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr in Engadin St. Moritz. Gültigkeit: 1. Mai bis 31.Oktober 2019  

«Bergell inklusive»

Auch die kostenlose Fahrt mit dem Postauto ins Bergell ist bei uns im Sommer inklusive. Geltungsbereich: PostAuto (ohne Palm Express): Maloja - Promontogno - Castasegna - Chiavenna sowie Promontogno – Soglio.

Im Winter:

«Skipass inklusive»

Einsame Spitze: Bereits ab der 1. Übernachtung im Hotel Chesa Spuondas erhalten Sie den Hotelskipass für CHF 45.– pro Tag.